Test and system integration

From testing to long-term observations during operation: we advise you with interdisciplinary expertise. For precise test results during system integration.

Sustainable results in system integration. Thanks to precise test results. From test design to long-term observations during operation. Accompanied by analytical, interdisciplinary expertise.

The digitalisation of the railways is the key to maximising capacity on the track. At the same time, however, new technologies increase the complexity of the systems and their artefacts. The flawless orchestration of all components in every situation requires an increasing degree of interdisciplinary expertise. This is precisely why the expert teams for test and system integration at NEXTRAIL have mastered the entire range of specialist disciplines. With many years of experience and a high level of expertise in IT, systems and process knowledge. Combined with a high level of operational expertise in the railway sector. In this way, NEXTRAIL supports railway operators and manufacturers throughout all test-related processes. Right through to commissioning and beyond.

Our teams for cross-phase and comprehensive system fault management have their own tooling for test execution, evaluation and documentation that has proven its worth in practice. On request, we are also happy to work with the established tooling of the partner or the respective project team. As part of system integration, we take care of the organisation, coordination and establishment of processes and contribute our expertise from lighthouse projects such as the Hamburg S-Bahn or Digital node Stuttgart to the technical solution finding and evaluation.

Furthermore, after commissioning, we also support you with long-term monitoring of the system in the areas of operation and technology. Error elimination over long periods of time plays just as important a role as fulfilling and adapting the specifications.

Our services in the field of test and system integration:

Your contact person

Here you will find your contact person for test and system integration

Dr Albrecht Achilles

Senior expert, head of ATO/(C)TMS department

Berlin

Dr Albrecht Achilles is a senior expert and head of the ATO/(C)TMS department at NEXTRAIL GmbH. His broad specialist expertise is based on many years of experience as a technical consultant for control and safety technology, both on the operator and on the manufacturer side. Dr Albrecht Achilles focuses on the technical area of the European Train Control System (ETCS), automatic train operation (ATO), traffic management systems ((C)TMS) and signalling controlled warning systems (SCWS) throughout the entire process – from conception, operational coordination, specification and integration to commissioning.

Headline on success et magnis dis montes

Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. 
In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Donec 
pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Projected cost reduction with technology no. 1

-36%

In 2030, 180 million euros semper nisi. Aenean leo ligula, porttitor eu, consequat vitae, eleifend ac, enim. Aenean imperdiet. Etiam ultricies nisi vel augue. Curabitur ullamcorper ultricies nisi.

Services

Complete process know-how. Intelligence from a single source.

Effective knowledge transfer, streamlined processes and quick access to in-depth technical expertise. Thanks to agile structures and experienced railway experts from a wide range of disciplines, NEXTRAIL is able to seamlessly cover all phases of the product life cycle of railway signalling systems.

Test and System Integration

Vom Test bis hin zu Langzeitbeobachtungen im laufenden Betrieb: Wir beraten Sie mit interdisziplinärem Know-how. Für präzise Testergebnisse bei der Systemintegration.

Nachhaltige Sicherheit bei der Systemintegration. Durch präzise Testergebnisse. Von der Testkonzeption bis hin zu Langzeitbeobachtungen im laufenden Betrieb. Mit analytischem, interdisziplinärem Sachverstand begleitet.

Die Digitalisierung der Bahn ist der Schlüssel für eine maximierte Kapazität auf dem Gleis. Gleichzeitig steigern die neuen Technologien jedoch die Komplexität der Systeme und ihrer Artefakte. Das in jeder Situation fehlerfreie Orchestrieren aller Komponenten erfordert zunehmend hohes interdisziplinäres Fachwissen. Genau aus diesem Grund beherrschen die Expertenteams für Test and System Integration bei NEXTRAIL die ganze Palette an Fachdisziplinen. Mit langjähriger Erfahrung und hoher Expertise in IT-, System- und Prozesswissen. Kombiniert mit hohem betrieblichem Know-how im Bahnsektor. So begleitet NEXTRAIL Bahnbetreiber und Hersteller über die gesamten testbezogenen Prozesse. Bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme und darüber hinaus.

Dabei verfügen unsere Teams für das phasen- und systemübergreifende Fehlermanagement über ein eigenes, in der Praxis bewährtes Tooling für Testdurchführung, -auswertung und -dokumentation. Wir arbeiten auf Wunsch aber auch gerne mit dem etablierten Tooling des Partners oder des jeweiligen Projektteams. Im Rahmen der Systemintegration übernehmen wir die Organisation und Abstimmungen sowie die Etablierung von Prozessen und bringen unsere Expertise aus Leuchtturmprojekten wie S-Bahn Hamburg oder DKS-Stuttgart in die technische Lösungsfindung und Bewertung ein.


Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Sie nach der Inbetriebnahme auch mit Langzeitüberwachungen des Systems in den Dimensionen Betrieb und Technik. Dabei spielt die Fehlereliminierung über lange Zeiträume eine ebenso große Rolle wie das Erfüllen und Anpassen der Spezifikationen.

Unsere Services im Bereich Test and System Integration:

Ihr Ansprechpartner

hier finden Sie Ihren Ansprechpartner zum Thema Test and System Integration

Dr.-Ing. Albrecht Achilles

Senior Expert, Fachbereichsleiter ATO, TMS, Test and System Integration

Berlin

Dr.-Ing. Albrecht Achilles ist Senior Expert und Fachbereichsleiter für ATO/TMS bei der NEXTRAIL GmbH. Seine breite Fachexpertise basiert auf langjähriger Erfahrung als technischer Berater für Leit- und Sicherungstechnik, sowohl auf Betreiber- wie auch auf Herstellerseite. Der Kompetenzschwerpunkt von Dr.-Ing. Albrecht Achilles liegt im Technologiebereich von European Train Control System (ETCS), Automatic Train Operation (ATO), Traffic Management System (TMS) sowie Signalling Controlled Warning System (SCWS, Rottenwarnanlagen) – über den gesamten Prozess von der Konzeption, der betrieblichen Koordination, über die Spezifikation und Integration bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme.

Headline zum Thema Success et magnis dis montes

Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. 
In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Donec 
pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Prognostizierte Kostenreduktion durch Technologie Nr. 1

-36%

180 Mio. Euro in 2030 semper nisi. Aenean leo ligula, porttitor eu, consequat vitae, eleifend ac, enim. Aenean imperdiet. Etiam ultricies nisi vel augue. Curabitur ullamcorper ultricies nisi.

Services

Das gesamte Prozess Know-how. Intelligent aus einer Hand.

Effektiver Wissenstransfer, verschlankte Prozesse und schneller Zugriff auf tiefgreifende Fachexpertise. Durch agile Strukturen und erfahrene Bahnexperten aus den unterschiedlichsten Fachbereichen ist NEXTRAIL in der Lage, alle Phasen des Produktlebenszyklus von Systemen der Eisenbahnsignaltechnik nahtlos abzudecken.