System engineering

From system and implementation concepts, technical project management and development of tender specifications to commissioning and system integration.

NEXTRAIL defines successful teamwork in a project as processes that seamlessly intertwine. For all technical, functional and operational aspects. With the highest level of professional expertise in all disciplines.

Wherever the future of rail is written. NEXTRAIL supports railway operators and manufacturers in the transition to the modernisation and digitisation of railways. Complex processes in which reliable and lasting effective results are achieved within tight time frames.

The systems engineering expert teams at NEXTRAIL focus on constructive and cooperative collaboration as well as the perfect interdisciplinary interaction of our technology and departmental experts. This is how we provide reliable support from system design and gathering requirements, the creation of guidelines, support for tendering processes, and taking charge of technical project management and approval processes through to roll-out with commissioning and system integration.

To this end, we draw up service descriptions, implementation concepts, LCC evaluations and develop tendering criteria, requirement specifications and interface descriptions. All this from a single source – so that a holistic view of technical, functional and operational aspects is always maintained and that losses due to communication are a thing of the past.

Our services in the area of system engineering:

Your contact person

Here you will find your contact person for system engineering

Picture of Marco Gerlach in front of the Nextrail lettering

Marco Gerlach

Senior expert, head of the Project Engineering department

Brunswick

Marco Gerlach is a senior expert and head of the Project Engineering department at NEXTRAIL GmbH. With over 20 years of professional experience on the manufacturing side, he has extensive operational and technical expertise in the railway sector as a consultant – in particular in the field of electronic interlockings with a focus on the German railway construction and operating regulation (EBO), the German tram construction and operating regulation (BOStrab) and control-command and signalling systems (CCS).

Headline on success et magnis dis montes

Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. 
In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Donec 
pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Projected cost reduction with technology no. 1

-36%

In 2030, 180 million euros semper nisi. Aenean leo ligula, porttitor eu, consequat vitae, eleifend ac, enim. Aenean imperdiet. Etiam ultricies nisi vel augue. Curabitur ullamcorper ultricies nisi.

Services

Complete process know-how. Intelligence from a single source.

Effective knowledge transfer, streamlined processes and quick access to in-depth technical expertise. Thanks to agile structures and experienced railway experts from a wide range of disciplines, NEXTRAIL is able to seamlessly cover all phases of the product life cycle of railway signalling systems.

System Engineering

Von der System- und Realisierungskonzeption über die technische Projektleitung und die Entwicklung der Ausschreibungsspezifikation bis hin zur Inbetriebnahmeunterstützung und Systemintegration.

NEXTRAIL definiert erfolgreiches Teamwork im Projekt als Prozesse, die nahtlos ineinandergreifen. Für alle technischen, funktionalen und betrieblichen Aspekte. Mit höchster fachlicher Expertise in allen Disziplinen.

Wo immer die Zukunft der Bahn geschrieben wird. NEXTRAIL unterstützt Bahnbetreiber und Hersteller bei der Transition zur Modernisierung und Digitalisierung der Schiene. Komplexe Prozesse, bei denen in verdichteten Zeitfenstern verlässliche und nachhaltig wirkungsvolle Ergebnisse erzielt werden.

Die System Engineering Expertenteams bei NEXTRAIL setzen dabei auf konstruktive und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und das perfekte interdisziplinäre Zusammenspiel unserer Technologie- und Fachbereichsexperten. So begleiten wir Sie verlässlich von der Systemkonzeption, über das Anforderungsmanagement bis hin zum Roll-out mit Systemintegration und Inbetriebnahme. Dabei unterstützen wir Sie u.a. auch mit der Begleitung von Ausschreibungsprozessen eingebettet in die technische Projektleitung.

Dazu erstellen wir entlang des Prozesses die nötigen Dokumente wie zum Beispiel Realisierungskonzepte, Leistungsbeschreibungen, Anforderungsspezifikationen, Erstellung von Richtlinien sowie Schnittstellenbeschreibungen und übernehmen die Koordination sowohl mit Ihrer Organisation als auch mit anderen Stakeholdern. Alles aus einer Hand – damit der ganzheitliche Blick auf technische, funktionale und betriebliche Aspekte immer gewahrt bleibt und Schnittstellenverluste der Vergangenheit angehören.

Unsere Services im Bereich System Engineering:

Ihr Ansprechpartner

hier finden Sie Ihren Ansprechpartner zum Thema System Engineering

Bild von Marco Gerlach vor dem Nextrail Schriftzug

Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Marco Gerlach

Senior Expert, Fachbereichsleiter PE

Braunschweig

Marco Gerlach ist Senior Expert und Fachbereichsleiter PE bei der NEXTRAIL GmbH. Mit über 20 Jahren Berufserfahrung auf Herstellerseite verfügt er als Berater über ein umfassendes betriebliches und technisches Expertenwissen im Bahnsektor – insbesondere im Bereich elektronisches Stellwerk (ESTW) mit den Schwerpunkten auf der Eisenbahn-Bau- und Betriebsordnung (EBO), der Straßenbahn-Bau- und Betriebsordnung (BOStrab), sowie der Zugsicherungs-, Zugsteuerungs-, Signalgebungssyteme (ZZS).

Headline zum Thema Success et magnis dis montes

Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. 
In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Donec 
pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Prognostizierte Kostenreduktion durch Technologie Nr. 1

-36%

180 Mio. Euro in 2030 semper nisi. Aenean leo ligula, porttitor eu, consequat vitae, eleifend ac, enim. Aenean imperdiet. Etiam ultricies nisi vel augue. Curabitur ullamcorper ultricies nisi.

Services

Das gesamte Prozess Know-how. Intelligent aus einer Hand.

Effektiver Wissenstransfer, verschlankte Prozesse und schneller Zugriff auf tiefgreifende Fachexpertise. Durch agile Strukturen und erfahrenen Bahnexperten aus den unterschiedlichsten Fachbereichen ist NEXTRAIL in der Lage, alle Phasen des Produktlebenszyklus von Systemen der Eisenbahnsignaltechnik nahtlos abzudecken.