Data management

Development of processes, model-based methods, systems and tools for the highly efficient creation of planning and project data as well as for the optimisation of data management processes.

Standardised, smart digitisation and automation processes. Holistic view of data management. For sustainably accelerated project times.

The digital transformation of control and safety technology requires a large amount of data for a holistic approach. This includes both current topography and infrastructure data, as well as an exact digital reflection of reality that incorporates technical, procedural and operational aspects into the overall analysis. Such a task requires interdisciplinary expert knowledge from different areas in the railway sector. On the one hand, thorough knowledge of railway operations and in-depth knowledge of planning and implementation processes. On the other hand, extensive technical expertise in the technological fields of (C)TMS, ATO, ETCS and digital interlocking with their national and international specificities.

NEXTRAIL implements highly efficient processes for creating planning and project data. We combine a high level of expertise in data acquisition, modelling techniques and understanding of standards with many years of development experience. For intelligent data management that standardises and speeds up your project durably with smart digitisation and automation processes.

Our services in the area of data management:

THE HARDWARE

TRAXIMIZER – DIGITISE RAILWAY INFRASTRUCTURE

For large line projects and demanding topology, the TRAXIMIZER system offers significant advantages over conventional terrestrial acquisition methods by capturing infrastructure data during operation, thus significantly reducing your project costs. The system can be deployed on a track-by-track basis without any infrastructure availability restrictions. This makes the requirements of track closures, construction site planning, safety planning and beta processes obsolete.

THE SOFTWARE

TRAXPLORER – VIEWER/EDITOR

Do you want to identify and ascertain relevant infrastructure elements in the collected data and allocate them to your asset portfolio? Our TRAXPLORER makes it simple! Work with geo-referenced and synchronised data intuitively and easily.

TRAXHUB – VIEWER

Displaying large mass data is often difficult with conventional online tools. With the help of the point cloud technology online viewer, your data is not only protected, it is embedded in a map service so it is flexibly accessible from anywhere at any time.

Your contact person

Here you will find your contact person for data management

Picture of Benedikt Wenzel in front of the Nextrail lettering

Dr Benedikt Wenzel

Senior expert, head of the DATA department

Berlin

Dr Benedikt Wenzel is a senior expert and head of the data management department and system/RAMS engineering department at NEXTRAIL GmbH in accordance with EN 5012x. He has over ten years of experience in the fields of European Train Control System (ETCS) and safety. He is also a specialist in data management, including recording, processing and validation.

Headline on success et magnis dis montes

Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. 
In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Donec 
pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Projected cost reduction with technology no. 1

-36%

In 2030, 180 million euros semper nisi. Aenean leo ligula, porttitor eu, consequat vitae, eleifend ac, enim. Aenean imperdiet. Etiam ultricies nisi vel augue. Curabitur ullamcorper ultricies nisi.

Services

Complete process know-how. Intelligence from a single source.

Effective knowledge transfer, streamlined processes and quick access to in-depth technical expertise. Thanks to agile structures and experienced railway experts from a wide range of disciplines, NEXTRAIL is able to seamlessly cover all phases of the product life cycle of railway signalling systems.

Data Management

Entwicklung von Prozessen, modellbasierten Methoden, Systemen und Tools zur hocheffizienten Erstellung von Planungs- und Projektierungsdaten sowie zur Optimierung der Data Management Prozesse.

Standardisierte, smarte Digitalisierungs- und Automatisierungsprozesse. Ganzheitlich betrachtetes Data Management. Für nachhaltig beschleunigte Projektlaufzeiten.

Die digitale Transformation der Leit- und Sicherungstechnik erfordert für einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz eine Vielzahl an Daten, sowie innovative, toolgestütze Prozessansätze. Sowohl aktuelle Topografie und Infrastrukturdaten als auch ein exaktes digitales Spiegelbild der Realität, das die technischen, prozessualen und betrieblichen Aspekte in die Gesamtbetrachtung miteinbezieht. Eine Aufgabenstellung, die interdisziplinäres Expertenwissen aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen im Bahnsektor erfordert. Einerseits profunde Kenntnis des Bahnbetriebs und tiefe Kenntnis der Planungs- und Realisierungsabläufe. Andererseits hohes technisches Know-how in den Technologiefeldern TMS, ATO, ETCS und DSTW mit ihren nationalen wie internationalen Ausprägungen.

NEXTRAIL realisiert hocheffiziente Prozesse zur Erstellung von Planungs- und Projektierungsdaten. Wir verbinden dabei hohe Expertise in Datenerfassung, Modellierungstechniken und Normverständnis mit langjähriger Entwicklungserfahrung. Für ein intelligentes Data Management, das Ihre Projektlaufzeiten durch smarte Digitalisierungs- und Automatisierungsprozesse standardisiert und nachhaltig beschleunigt.

Unsere Services im Bereich Data Management:

DIE HARDWARE

TRAXIMIZER – DIGITIZE RAILWAY INFRASTRUCTURE

Bei großen Streckenprojekten und anspruchsvoller Topologie bietet das System TRAXIMIZER durch die Erfassung der Infrastrukturdaten im laufenden Betrieb erhebliche Vorteile gegenüber herkömmlichen terrestrischen Erfassungsmethoden und senkt damit Ihre Projektkosten signifikant. Der Einsatz des Systems kann ohne Verfügbarkeitseinschränkungen der Infrastruktur jeweils gleisbezogen erfolgen. Das macht die Erfordernisse sowohl von Gleissperrungen, Baubetriebsplanungen, Sicherungsplanungen wie auf Betra-Prozessen obsolet.

DIE SOFTWARE

TRAXPLORER – VIEWER/EDITOR

Sie wollen relevante Infrastrukturelemente in den erfassten Daten erkennen, bestimmen und Ihrem Anlagenbestand zuweisen? Mit unserem TRAXPLORER kein Problem! Arbeiten Sie in georeferenzierten und synchronisierten Daten intuitiv und benutzerfreundlich.

TRAXHUB – VIEWER

Die Darstellung von großen Massendaten ist mit herkömmlichen Online-Werkzeugen oft schwierig. Mithilfe des Point Cloud Technology Online Viewers liegen Ihre Daten nicht nur geschützt, sondern sind auch – eingebettet in einen Kartendienst – jederzeit flexibel und ortsungebunden mobil abrufbar.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

hier finden Sie Ihren Ansprechpartner zum Thema Data Management

Bild von Benedikt Wenzelvor dem Nextrail Schriftzug

Dr.-Ing. Benedikt Wenzel

Senior Expert, Fachbereichsleiter DATA

Berlin

Dr.-Ing. Benedikt Wenzel ist Senior Expert und Fachbereichsleiter für Data Management und System/RAMS Engineering entsprechend der EN 5012x bei der NEXTRAIL GmbH. Er verfügt über mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen European Train Control System (ETCS) und Safety. Zudem ist er Spezialist für das Thema Data Management inklusive Erfassung, Verarbeitung und Validierung.

Headline zum Thema Success et magnis dis montes

Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. 
In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Donec 
pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Prognostizierte Kostenreduktion durch Technologie Nr. 1

-36%

180 Mio. Euro in 2030 semper nisi. Aenean leo ligula, porttitor eu, consequat vitae, eleifend ac, enim. Aenean imperdiet. Etiam ultricies nisi vel augue. Curabitur ullamcorper ultricies nisi.

Services

Das gesamte Prozess Know-how. Intelligent aus einer Hand.

Effektiver Wissenstransfer, verschlankte Prozesse und schneller Zugriff auf tiefgreifende Fachexpertise. Durch agile Strukturen und erfahrenen Bahnexperten aus den unterschiedlichsten Fachbereichen ist NEXTRAIL in der Lage, alle Phasen des Produktlebenszyklus von Systemen der Eisenbahnsignaltechnik nahtlos abzudecken.