Performance for the digital future of the rail

NEXTRAIL – the technology and data enablers

Digital Rail: project of the future. Expertise from a single source.

The digitisation of the railways is our DNA – it not only brings more people and goods onto the railways, but also influences everything related to it: quality, punctuality, safety and sustainability in mobility. That’s why NEXTRAIL focuses on holistically scrutinising and optimising all aspects of digitisation. With many years of expertise, leading teams of experts at NEXTRAIL develop pioneering solutions for railway and infrastructure operators. With the ability to implement practical solutions. Fast and effective.

As your companion for the digital future of your rail projects, we ensure greater interdisciplinary performance across system and process boundaries.

Services

Complete process know-how. Intelligence from a single source.

Effective knowledge transfer, streamlined processes and quick access to in-depth technical expertise. Thanks to agile structures and experienced railway experts from a wide range of disciplines, NEXTRAIL is able to seamlessly cover all phases of the product life cycle of railway signalling systems.

Technologies

Comprehensive system know-how for maximum efficiency roll-outs

Whether it’s signalling systems, automated driving, IT security or digital maps: NEXTRAIL supports you in the transformation of your railway architecture in all relevant fields of technology. With the utmost expertise – throughout the entire life cycle.

Experts

We would be happy to answer any questions you may have about the digital transformation of railways.

Comprehensive, expert system knowledge from numerous projects in personal cooperation with operators and manufacturers in the railway sector.

Our Projects –
where the route is being set

Thanks to the success of our work, we have quickly managed to be present wherever the route is beeing set for the future. We are driven by the desire to set new benchmarks in the rail sector with innovative solutions and the highest level of expertise. In groundbreaking research projects and in digital lighthouse projects, both large and small.

Whether new constructions or migrations of existing structures – we are your partner wherever the future of rail is shaped.

As part of the major ETCS Rhine-Alpine corridor project, we had to update our safety plan in a very short time. Together with NEXTRAIL, we were not only able to implement the safety plans in 2 months, but also have them approved by TÜV Rheinland. A milestone that no project before us has been able to achieve.


Large-scale project ETCS Rhine-Alpine Corridor, DB Netz AG

Companies that rely on our expertise in digital transformation.

Our locations

Performance für die digitale Zukunft der Bahn

NEXTRAIL – The Technology and Data Enablers

Das Zukunftsprojekt digitale Schiene. Kompetent aus einer Hand.

Die Digitalisierung der Bahn ist unsere DNA – sie bringt nicht nur mehr Personen und Güter auf die Schiene, sondern beeinflusst alles, was damit zusammenhängt: Qualität, Pünktlichkeit, Sicherheit und Nachhaltigkeit in der Mobilität. Deshalb konzentriert sich NEXTRAIL darauf, alle Aspekte der Digitalisierung ganzheitlich zu hinterfragen und zu optimieren. Mit langjährigem Know-how entwickeln bei NEXTRAIL führende Expertenteams wegweisende Lösungen für Bahn- und Infrastrukturbetreiber. Mit der Fähigkeit praxisnahe Lösungen zu realisieren. Schnell und effektiv.

Als Ihr Wegbegleiter für die digitale Zukunft Ihrer Bahnprojekte sorgen wir für mehr Performance – gewerkeübergreifend über System- und Prozessgrenzen hinweg.

Services

Das gesamte Prozess Know-how. Intelligent aus einer Hand.

Effektiver Wissenstransfer, verschlankte Prozesse und schneller Zugriff auf tiefgreifende Fachexpertise. Durch agile Strukturen und erfahrenen Bahnexperten aus den unterschiedlichsten Fachbereichen ist NEXTRAIL in der Lage, alle Phasen des Produktlebenszyklus von Systemen der Eisenbahnsignaltechnik nahtlos abzudecken.

Technologien

Umfassendes System-Know-how für höchste Effizienz im Roll-out

Ob digitale Leit- und Sicherungstechnik, automatisiertes Fahren, IT-Sicherheit oder digitale Karte. NEXTRAIL begleitet Sie bei der Transformation Ihrer Bahnarchitektur in allen relevanten Technologiefeldern. Mit höchster Expertise – über den gesamten Lebenszyklus hinweg.

Experten

Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen rund um die digitale Transformation der Schiene.

Systemübergreifendes Expertenwissen aus zahlreichen Projekten in persönlicher Zusammenarbeit mit Betreibern und Herstellern im Bahnsektor.

Unsere Projekte –
wo die Zukunft der Bahn Realität wird.

Durch den Erfolg unserer Arbeit ist es uns in kurzer Zeit gelungen überall dort präsent zu sein, wo die Weichen der Bahn auf Zukunft programmiert werden. Getragen von dem Willen mit innovativen Lösungen und höchster Expertise die Benchmarks im Bahnsektor neu zu setzen. In wegweisenden Forschungsprojekten oder in kleinen wie großen digitalen Leuchtturmprojekten.

Ob Neubau oder Migration im Bestand – wir sind Ihr Wegbegleiter, wo immer die Zukunft der Bahn geschrieben wird.

Im Rahmen des Großprojektes ETCS Korridor Rhine-Alpine mussten wir unseren Sicherheitsplan in kürzester Zeit aktualisieren. Gemeinsam mit NEXTRAIL konnten wir die Sicherheitspläne nicht nur in 2 Monaten umsetzen, sondern auch vom TÜV Rheinland anerkennen lassen. Ein Meilenstein, den vor uns bisher kein Projekt erreichen konnte.


Großprojekt ETCS Korridor Rhine-Alpine, DB Netz AG

Unternehmen, die bei der digitalen Tansformation auf unsere Expertise setzen.

Unsere Standorte